Milton Keynes Half Marathon

I nearly forgot – as part of my Staffs Half Ironman training, I thought worthwhile, upon various recommendations online, to register for a half marathon prior to the Staffs Half Ironman.

So….Milton Keynes Half Marathon on 4th May 2015 here I come!

Its a seemingly fast & flat course [in all likelihood there will be square roundabouts I think…] – and tentatively I am aiming for around the 2 hour mark – possibly 1hr 55min.

I am not aiming for a record pace – its just to get my mind and body in the right frame – and to knowing what my body can do and how I am likely to feel on the day of the Half Ironman!

Quite looking forward to it actually if I’m being 100% honest!

I’ve not been to MK in a long time – and in fact pop trivia coming up… the last time I was in Milton Keynes, I was going to Ozzfest 2001 if memory serves me correctly…. it was hot as hell if I remember correctly…

Leave a Reply

