ear update

Just a quick blog to update….

So I went to the Docs on Friday and the good news is – it’s just a metric tonne of earwax in my narrow ear canal… yes I have a narrow ear canal… which has been compounded by the swimming – he recommended I use some ear drops for 5 days and then come back for syringing and irrigation.

…Bad news is the appt is on 6th May!

That said, as I’ve not been sleeping well because of the constant ringing, and breathing, and heartbeat effect in my ear, I’ve booked an appt at a private clinic this Weds to get it seen to – so, all going well, hopefully i will be able to have a good nights kip very soon, and more importantly have my hearing back! yay!

Fingers crossed…!

One thought on “ear update

  1. Pingback: 2015 retrospective! | 2015 the year of the Half Ironman

Leave a Reply

