15 k all the way

So I had some annual leave to burn in the run-up to the new annual leave year, and as such I had the day off on Friday 6th March.

I had a quiet morning, but decided as the weather was so favourable to go for a nice run in the sun…

15K & 1hr 24 mins later I was done – hurrah!

It went really well, solid pace throughout and managed an even 28min / 5km pace for the duration – pretty sure that I could have carried the pace on for the full 20k.

I am going to try to up the distances soon aiming for 20k’s a couple of times per month at the weekend or on any days off that I may take off.

The great thing is that I really enjoyed it.

New shoes and laces worn in as well!

Leave a Reply

